The Wheel of Time

Based on a series of fantasy novels by Robert Jordan, Amazon Prime Video's The Wheel of Time follows Rand al'Thor and his friends Matrim, Egwene, and Nynaeve after their home Emond's Field is attacked by Trollocs.

The group flees and is joined by an Aes Sedai named Moiraine Damodred, and soon they discover there is a threat to the Eye of the World, a pool of Saidin untouched by the Dark One's influence and protected by "the Green Man."

After a battle to protect the Eye, Moiraine discovers that Rand is the Dragon Reborn.

The Wheel of Time series spans 14 novels, a prequel novel, and two companion books. Following Robert's death in 2007, fantasy author Brandon Sanderson was brought in to complete the final three books in the series, Gathering Storm, Towers of Midnight, and A Memory of Light.

Season 2 of The Wheel of Time was confirmed in May 2021, before the premiere of the first season. The series has been compared to Game of Thrones and Lord of the Rings.

Network: Amazon Prime Video

First Episode Date: November 19, 2021


  • Rosamund Pike (Moiraine)
  • Daniel Henney (al'Lan Mandragoran)
  • Zoë Robins (Nynaeve al'Meara)
  • Madeleine Madden (Egwene al'Vere)
  • Josha Stradowski (Rand al'Thor)
  • Marcus Rutherford (Perrin Aybara)
  • Barney Harris (Mat Cauthon)
  • Michael McElhatton (Tam al'Thor)
  • Álvaro Morte (Logain Ablar)

Where to Watch: Amazon Prime Video

Most Recent

  • Zoë Robins as Nynaeve al'Meara in 'The Wheel of Time'

    From al’Meara to al’Thor, What’s With the “Al” in ‘Wheel of Time’ Character Names?

    By Dan Clarendon
  • Rand al'Thor of 'The Wheel of Time'

    Is Rand al’Thor Just a Sheepherder on ‘The Wheel of Time,’ or the Dragon Reborn?

    By Dan Clarendon
  • 'The Wheel of Time'

    Here's the Episode Release Schedule for Amazon's High Budget Fantasy Series 'The Wheel of Time'

    By Bianca Piazza
  • The main players of 'The Wheel of Time'

    Season 1 of 'The Wheel of Time' Draws From Several of the Original Books

    By Katherine Stinson
  • Rosamund Pike as Moiraine Damodred

    How Many Episodes Will 'The Wheel of Time' Season 1 Be?

    By Katherine Stinson
  • 'The Wheel of Time'

    Amazon's 'The Wheel of Time' Is Here — Are Critics Buying the Fantasy?

    By Bianca Piazza
  • Wisdom in 'The Wheel of Time'

    Wisdoms Are More Than Just Wise in the New Fantasy Series 'The Wheel of Time'

    By Jamie Lerner
  • 'The Wheel of Time'

    Where Was 'The Wheel of Time' Filmed to Capture All the Magic?

    By Anna Garrison
  • 'The Wheel of Time' Show

    'The Wheel of Time' Is Finally Coming to Amazon Prime Video

    By Chrissy Bobic
    • CONNECT with Distractify
    • Link to Facebook
    • Link to Twitter
    • Link to Instagram
    • Link to Email Subscribe
    Distractify Logo
    Do Not Sell My Personal Information

    © Copyright 2021 Distractify. Distractify is a registered trademark. All Rights Reserved. People may receive compensation for some links to products and services on this website. Offers may be subject to change without notice.