Hell's Kitchen

hells kitchen topic page

The reality cooking competition Hell's Kitchen follows two teams of chefs as they compete for a job as head chef at a restaurant. The show is hosted by British celebrity chef Gordon Ramsay and is currently filmed at the Hell's Kitchen restaurant in Las Vegas. Jason Thompson is the narrator and Jean Philippe-Susilovic was the original maître d' but was replaced with Marino Monferrato in Season 13. Past sous chefs have included Scott Leibfried, Mary-Ann Salcedo, Andi Van Willigan, and Jason "Jay" Santos. 

Hell's Kitchen has been nominated for six Emmy Awards. 

Network: FOX

First Episode Date: May 30, 2005

Hell's Kitchen winners:

  • Michael Wray
  • Heather West
  • Rock Harper
  • Christina Machamer
  • Danny Veltri
  • Dave Levey
  • Holli Ugalde
  • Nona Sivley 
  • Paul Niedermann
  • Christina Wilson
  • Ja'Nel Witt
  • Scott Commings
  • La Tasha McCutchen
  • Meghan Gill
  • Ariel Malone
  • Kimberly-Ann Ryan
  • Michelle Tribble
  • Ariel Contreras-Fox
  • Kori Sutton

Where to Watch: Crackle, Discovery Plus

Latest Hell's Kitchen News and Updates

  • Trenton Garvey Megan Gill
    Reality TV

    You Will Never Guess Who Wins Season 20 of 'Hell's Kitchen' (Spoilers!)

    ‘Hell’s Kitchen: Young Guns’ featured 18 chefs all under the age of 24, and we all want to know who won ‘Hell’s Kitchen’ Season 20 — Spoilers inside!
    By Jamie Lerner
  • Hell's Kitchen
    Reality TV

    If You Reach the Black Jacket Stage on ‘Hell’s Kitchen,’ Then It’s Getting Real

    Why do some contestants on 'Hell's Kitchen' get a black jacket? What is the significance of getting one? Here's everything we know.
    By Mustafa Gatollari
  • Gordon Ramsay

    The Process to Eat at the 'Hell's Kitchen' Restaurant During the Show's Filming Is Grueling

    'Hell's Kitchen' has developed a cult following over the years, but what exactly is the process behind eating the famed show's food? What we know.
    By Chris Barilla
  • Gordon Ramsay on the set of 'Hell's Kitchen'

    What Knives Does 'Hell's Kitchen' Star Gordon Ramsay Use?

    On 'Hell's Kitchen,' Gordon Ramsay doesn't shy away from showing his technical skills. What knives does the famous British chef use? Details.
    By Shannon Raphael
  • gordon ramsay on hell's kitchen

    Did Season 19 of 'Hell's Kitchen' Film During the Pandemic?

    When was Season 19 of 'Hell's Kitchen' filmed? The cooking competition returned for a new season in January 2021. Details on the filming schedule.
    By Shannon Raphael
  • Gordon Ramsay

    The Truth Behind 'Hell's Kitchen' — Is the Popular Show Scripted?

    'Hell's Kitchen' is one of television's most popular and cutthroat cooking competitions, but are the dramatic events it covers scripted ahead of time?
    By Chris Barilla
  • Drew on Hell's Kitchen

    Oh No! This 'Hell's Kitchen' Accident Has the Internet Buzzing

    'Hell's Kitchen' has had its fair share of ups and downs, but a recent medical emergency has fans wondering: What happened to Drew?
    By Anna Garrison
  • gordon ramsay

    The 'Hell's Kitchen' Restaurant Is Real — Here's How Much It Costs to Eat There

    Hell's Kitchen Vegas prices vary, but there are some dishes you could get without breaking the bank. Details on the restaurant.
    By Mustafa Gatollari
  • ‘Hell’s Kitchen’

    The Secrets Behind Hell's Kitchen in All Its Filth and Glamour

    ‘Hell’s Kitchen’ is a notorious name of both a neighborhood in New York City and a Gordon Ramsay television show, so why is it called that?
    By Jamie Lerner
  • © Copyright 2022 Distractify. Distractify is a registered trademark. All Rights Reserved. People may receive compensation for some links to products and services on this website. Offers may be subject to change without notice.